News & Features
JHS SCB Officers Ace 29th YMCA National Assembly of High School Students
Article written by Jocelyn Rosos | 11/7/2017 2:51:06 PM

The Junior High School Student Coordinating Board together with their Moderator, Mr. Jayson Baet and Ms. Jocelyn Rosos, SAO Head, attended the 29th YMCA National Assembly of High School Students, November 2 to 6 at the Teachers Camp, Baguio City.

With the theme "YMCA: Continuing Quality Service to the Youth and Community," this annual program aims to develop and strengthen the participantsí awareness on current social issues and concerns. About 641 student leaders from 45 private and public schools around the country attended the said event.

The SCB officers made a significant impact during the group and plenary session as they presented their resolutions and a plan of action regarding various societal concerns. The following SCB officers were awarded as Outstanding Delegates based on their excellent performance and valuable contribution:  

Bea Francine Luna - JHS SCB President from CMR 206; also elected as Secretary General of the YMCA National Assembly

Ella Reshiel Caringal - Grade 10 SCB Representative from CMR 206

Bea Alessandrine Maalihan - Grade 8 SCB Representative from LS 311

Victoria Pauline Lualhati - Grade 8 SCB Representative from LS 112