News & Features
  DLSL hails six Gawad Alumni recipients  
  Post by: Jerwin M. Lasin | 4/18/2013 9:59:12 AM  

  Gawad Alumni, or the Blessed Br. Arnould Reche FSC Distinguished Alumni Award, now on its fifth year, bestowed six awards to De La Salle Lipa's outstanding alumni. This year's awardees, together with families, friends, and DLSL's administrators, convened at the awarding ceremony held April 4, 2013 at the Diokno Auditorium of Sen. Jose Diokno Hall. The awardees for 2013 are (1) Atty. Maria Paz G. Luna (church involvement, community service and environment category), Elem. '78, a multi-awarded environmental advocate, engaged in environmental and consumer laws, and public policy practice; (2) Rustico V. Recto, Jr. (church involvement, community service and environment category), HS '70, a philanthropist and currently the president of the Rural Bank of San Antonio; (3) Mario O. Mamon (business and commerce category), HS '70, is the president of Enchanted Kingdom and recipient of multiple business-related awards; (4) Br. Armin Luistro (education category), HS '77, a La Salle Brother serving as the Secretary of the Department of Education; (5) Dr. Robert M. Magsino (science, technology and research category), HS '71, president of Mary Mediatrix Medical Center and humanitarian; and (6) Hon. Jose c. Mendoza (government and public service category), HS '63, an associate justice - Supreme Court of the Philippines. Gawad Alumni aims to give tribute to DLSL's alumni who embody the Lasallian ideals of faith, service and communion in mission and to formally acknowledge their valuable contributions to the community in the local, regional or international level. Share