News & Features
  College division rules in One-Day League  
  Post by: Jerwin M. Lasin | 5/10/2013 8:43:03 PM  

  The annual sports activity - One-Day League, organized by the Human Resource Department, and participated in by members of the De La Salle Lipa employees, was dominated by the college division. Indoor sports such as darts, table tennis, chess, and badminton, for men and women, attracted the sports enthusiasts of DLSL, especially the previous winners who managed to keep their titles on April 12. Emerging champions again for darts are Marika Pacheco and Reymel Encinas; for table tennis - Ruby Cubilla and Jayson Trofeo; for men's chess and badminton - Renan Lumbera and Rod Baldovino, respectively. New titlists for women's chess and badminton are Vivian Titular and Dannah Sanchez. Winners of the One-Day League shall represent the school in the upcoming Inter-La Salle Sports Tournament scheduled on May 24 and 25 at De La Salle - Dasmariñas. Below is the complete list of the results of the One-Day League held at the Br. Henry Virgil Memorial Stadium. Darts (Women) Marika Pacheco Champion 1st Runner Up Caryl Maranan Ruby Cubilla 2nd Runner Up Darts (Men) Reymel Encinas Champion Edgar Garcia 1st Runner Up Cresenciano Torres 2nd Runner Up Table Tennis (Women) Ruby Cubilla Champion Catherine Manalo 1st Runner Up Violeta Andaleon 2nd Runner Up Table Tennis (Men) Jayson Trofeo Champion Michael Melo 1st Runner Up Hirodian Baon 2nd Runner Up Chess (Women) Vivian Titular Champion Raquel Tapalla 1st Runner Up Aileen Saul 2nd Runner Up Chess (Men) Renan Lumbera Champion Anastacio Magbilang 1st Runner Up Reymel Encinas 2nd Runner Up Badminton (Women) Dannah Sanchez Champion Catherine Manalo 1st Runner Up Ruby Cubilla 2nd Runner Up Badminton (Men) Rod Baldovino Champion Rico Samontañez 1st Runner Up Nonoy Orozco 2nd Runner Up Share