News & Features
  DLSL community on the 1st of the Next 50 Years  
  Post by: Jerwin M. Lasin | 5/27/2013 11:05:07 AM  

  The annual general assembly, held May 17, 2013 at the SENTRUM, signals the official start of a new school year for the De La Salle Lipa community.

A celebration of the Holy Eucharist commenced the gathering, led by Fr. Bert Sandiego. His concise homily kept the entire community glued to his animated anecdotes, as he quipped on the pros and cons of being an educator.

Subsequently, the presidents address opened the main event with the theme "1st of the Next 50 Years." President and Chancellor, Br. Joaquin S. Martinez FSC, D. Min., engaged the members of the community to raise awareness in the encompassing factors that shape the future of the institution. Global issue like climate change - how it could affect overall the community, the story of gratefulness of Ms. Gaudencia "Ka Diding" Guavez-Ramirez for the Lasallian education of her children and grandchildren, the imminent K to 12, campus physical development plans from 2013 to 2018, the trend of enrollment of nursery to college for the past years, and the vision for the institution in general, among other subjects, were presented.

He also took the opportunity to introduce the newest members of the Brothers community. Br. Raffy Reyes FSC, former president of La Salle Academy Iligan, will work with the Education Department of CEAS and will assist in the Lasallian formation of the community; while Br. Joseph Lian Thang FSC, from the Myanmar sector, will be one of the computer teachers and will assist in the ICTC.

Highlighting the event was the annual awarding of certificates for the newly hired and permanent employees, and the service awardees who have served the institution for ten, fifteen, twenty, twenty-five and thirty consecutive years, and the "Juan Medrano Award" for those who have served for twenty-five consecutive years at DLSL and other La Salle schools in the country.

Below are the service awardees.

30 years service awardee
1. Beltran, Rodelia D.
2. Masongsong, Francisco D.
3. Sumcad, Rosel C.

25 years service awardees
1. De Ocampo, Adelmo R.
2. Gomez, Lorena L.
3. Magcawas, Corazon A.
4. Tapalla, Raquel P.

20 years service awardees
1. Dimaano, Gina M.
2. Dimaculangan, Bernadette K.
3. Jerusalem, Buena T.
4. Malabanan, Mercedes L.
5. Mayuga, Luisa D.
6. Mayuga, Ma. Magdalena J.
7. Quigley, Maria Cecilia B.
8. Roces, Thelma D.
9. Samonte, Maria Angelica G.

15 years service awardees
1. Agudilla, Montano Jr. L.
2. Andaleon, Violeta L.
3. Arellano, Criselda C.
4. Atienza, J. Rex M.
5. Awatin, Derrick A.
6. Buquir, Aurora S.
7. Cadelia, Alan Henry A.
8. Caibigan, Rex C.
9. Chavez, Maria Chona M.
10. Comia, Maricel G.
11. De Leon, Ailene R.
12. Dimaculangan, Vivian S.
13. Ebreo, Edlyn D.
14. Fermin, Adora T.
15. Flores, Merlie P.
16. Fortus, Rosalie A.
17. Frio, Jose Ma. Radito Isidro S.
18. Fule, Ulysses T.
19. Gonzales, Ronie R.
20. Inandan, Joaquina C.
21. Jazareno, Zaldy M.
22. Limbo, Rizza R.
23. Maduramente, Rodolfo R.
24. Manalo, Sheila D.
25. Maralit, Raquel C.
26. Martinez, Erickson E.
27. Mendoza, Elvira L.
28. Mendoza, Mary Ann L.
29. Merano, Ricardo III E.
30. Morada, Jovita G.
31. Moron, Gina A.
32. Pagulayan, Elizabeth M.
33. Pecayo, Rhea D.
34. Policarpio, Edna P.
35. Quizon, Marita C.
36. Russell, Marites B.
37. Saculo, Ma. Ernie Lein S.
38. Sagbang, Emelita Y.
39. Santos, Ma. Cornelia Flaviana J.
40. Sarmiento, Nora M.
41. Savadera, Nellea R.
42. Savadera, Noel M.
43. Yanga, Edna D.
44. Zapata, Joy S.

10 years service awardees
1. Atienza, Asuncion J.
2. Baaga, Maria Lourdes C.
3. Cabungcal, Cherie Glo S.
4. Castro, Lerma O.
5. Chavez, Rodante S.
6. Cubilla, Alfredo Jr. J.
7. De Chavez, Dominador R.
8. Dimaculangan, Irish A.
v 9. Dimayuga, Jocelyn S.
10. Endozo, Concepcion B.
11. Garachico, Lani R.
12. Landicho, Jeramie B.
13. Lugo, Melanie D.
14. Macatangay, Jose C.
15. Malasmas, Dominador Dennis G.
16. Martin, Imelda R.
17. Navita, Noriel C.
18. Necio, Evangeline M.
19. Ramirez, Reden D.
20. Renegado, Randolph S.
21. Santos, Remian T.

Juan Medrano Awardees for SY 2012-2013
1. Atijon, Gregorio T.
2. Loreto, Freddie R.
3. Lucero, Alex C.
4. Lumbera, Gloria P.
5. Mercado, Mary Grace D.
6. Robles, Maricor S.