News & Features
  Bulikeros Adjudged Winners in 10 th Nat'l Media Confab  
  Post by: Allan Christopher Sayat | 11/21/2016 8:54:44 AM  

  Bulik, the official publication of De La Salle Lipa Junior High School, bagged awards in the 10th National Media Conference organized by the School Press Advisers Movement (SPAM) held in Regent Hotel, Naga City, Camarines Sur last October 26-28, 2016.

The said confab, joined by 500 journalists all over the country, aims to promote gender sensitivity through responsible and ethical campus journalism.

Lanz William Macuha, Grade 9, won the second place in Pautakang Pampahayagan Secondary Category.  Allan Christopher Sayat, Grade 10, won sixth place in English Editorial Writing. John Clarenze Macalintal won the first place in Filipino Editorial Writing.

Aimee Kristine Aquino and Joshua Katigbak won first place in Digital Photography and Magazine Cover, English and Filipino respectively.

Renz Earl Louis Sapitanan won first place in Filipino Editorial Cartooning and Filipino Graphic Story while John Bien Angelo Uy won second place in English Graphic Story.

In News Editing, Sayat won second place in English while Macuha won third place in Filipino.
Andre Victor Suarez won first place in Filipino Lead Writing.

Also, DLSL's Radio Broadcasting team, participated in by Anthony Cedric Mandado, Clarence Andrew Mendoza, Carmine Magnaye, Uy and Sapitanan, was awarded as champion.

In Digital Make-up Category, DLSL's team including Mandado, Mendoza, Magnaye, Macuha and De Jesus won the Second Best Lay-Out, Sports, News and Feature Page, and Third Best Editorial Page.

Melanie Briones, former president of SPAM, hopes to increase the number of schools and participants in the 11th National Confab which will be held in Boracay Island, Aklan next year.