News & Features
  DLSLAAI Introduces New BOT's, Officers  
  Post by: Catherine Perez | 1/16/2017 11:42:06 AM  

  Weeks before the annual De La Salle Lipa homecoming, the alumni casted their votes for the next batch of Board of Trustees to lead the De La Salle Lipa Alumni Association, Inc. (DLSAAI) on December 3, 2016 at the Alumni office on campus.

Led by COMELEC Committee Chair, Nora Sarmiento (Col '91), with members, Lizette Marajas (HS '91) and Derrick Awatin (Col '98), Alumni linkages officer, the election was held.

The newly elected BOT's, Dr. Benito Atienza (HS '79), Dr. Maria Lovely M. Cacho (HS '83), Jose "Joel" Estrella Jr. (HS '79), Atty. Jeff Hernandez (HS '02), Ricardo Leyesa (HS '64), Lizette B. Marajas (HS '91), Joel U. Pena (HS '82), Reman M. Recio (HS '74), Maria Crecelda D. Roldan (HS '90), Gina L. Sabater (HS '82), and Antonio Martin Tarnate (HS '74), held the election of officers among themselves on December 9.

The BOT's elected the following set of officers: President, Antonio Martin Tarnate; Vice President-External, Reman M. Recio; Vice President-Internal, Maria Crecelda D. Roldan; Secretary, Dr. Maria Lovely M. Cacho; and Auditor, Jose "Joel" Estrella Jr.

All the BOT's were inducted by the DLSL President and Chancellor, Br. Dante Jose Amisola FSC, on December 30 at the grand alumni homecoming.